Customer reviews 2010-2012

Please find below our customer reviews from 2010 until 2012. You can also visit our Facebook page for more reviews and customer photos of Italy.

For global feedback and reviews collected by a third party, check our Feefo page


“We had a fabulous time in Rome and Venice, the hotels were fantastic, clean, food good and staff extremely helpful, and all in good locations for Alan and I. We managed to amend our train journey to Venice with no hassle whatsoever - thank you for such a wonderful experience! I loved Venice, Rome was a little frantic but brilliant! Taxis etc were on time and extremely pleasant and helpful also! Thank you again. I would recommend you to anyone, I could not fault one moment of our trip from booking to the trip itself it all went swimmingly. Well done. Oh and happy New Year. We are thinking of going to Florence and Sorrento soon so will be in touch.”
Mr and Mrs Wynn, England, December 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a fabulous time in Rome and Sorrento. All transfers were seamless with polite, friendly drivers. The hotels were both lovely and the staff could not have been nicer. We would be happy to recommend your services wholeheartedly to all our friends. Thank you very much.”
Ms Linda Murray and Mr Michael Tinsley, England, November 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We returned home yesterday, 20 minutes early into LGW, after an excellent trip to Pisa, Florence and Verona, for which we thank you for making the arrangements. Everything worked like clockwork, the logistics were faultless.  The hotels in Pisa and Verona were good and excellent respectively. Thank you.  We even took ourselves off to Lucca for a day from Pisa. The Hotel Villa Carlotta in Florence was delightful, although the dining room/dinner is slightly odd and not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Anyway, many thanks; I am sure that we would use Bellarome again when/if we next plan such a visit. Best wishes.”
Mr and Mrs Sexton, England, November 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Thank you so much for organising all the aspects of our trip to Rome, Florence and Venice. On the whole everything went smoothly and we had a great time.  We asked to change rooms in the Hotel Windrose as there was only a hand held shower in the bathroom of the original room and they happily accommodated us. The courier who met us and took us to the water taxi for our departure was also very pleasant and helpful. The only thing I feel bad about was on our water taxi trip somehow as we were getting off there was a misunderstanding between my husband and I about giving the driver the tip, we each thought the other had done it and didn't realise that fact until later.  I'd been so enthralled taking the last shots of our Venice trip that I must have been on another planet and my husband was assuming I'd sorted the tip out! We were very happy with each place we stayed in, with very friendly and helpful staff everywhere.  We always enjoy doing our own exploring and sightseeing etc so had a wonderful time in each city and had no problems getting our connecting trains between the cities. It was just so lovely to be met on initial arrival and on our final departure and to have all our tickets sorted out for us. It made for a more relaxing holiday. Thank you again and we have had no hesitation in recommending your company to our many friends and family. I wish you a very happy & successful 2013. Best wishes.”
Mr and Mrs Cullen, England, November 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a great time in Rome. The hotel was great although their menu in the restaurant could be expanded a bit. The 3 course meal at Ristorante Tema was great. Everything else went to plan, thank you for all your help, it was good being able to contact you at any time during our stay. I will tell all my friends of your skill and organisation ability.”

Mr and Mrs Kennedy, Scotland, November 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a marvellous holiday in Rome. Thank you very much. Everything was excellent. The taxi transfers were courteous & efficient. The hotel was comfortable, spotlessly clean & the staff very friendly and helpful. The tours were well organised with kind and helpful guides - particularly the Ostia & Pompei guides who were outstanding. The icing on the cake was the beautiful weather!  For tourists like ourselves with a particular interest in ancient Rome the location of the Windrose Hotel, right on the site of the Baths of Diocletian and close to the Palazzo Massimo museum was an added bonus. The only negative, nothing to do with you, was the Ryanair return flight. I will be saving up for another trip with you next year and will be in touch. Thanks again for organising a holiday that was everything I had hoped for...and more.”
Mrs Antonia Kyle, Mrs Shirley Smith, Miss Sarah Kyle, England, October 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Hi there, I would just like to say our Rome and Sorrento trip was fantastic thank you. We were pleased that all bookings and transfers worked perfectly. Also, getting a car from Naples to Sorrento seemed to be a great choice, very convenient and lovely views of the Gulf of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. Overall, we have very positive feedback on our experience.”
Mr David Edworthy, England, October 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Our holiday to Rome, Florence and Venice was fantastic thanks, we had a really great time. The transport was really well organised and we loved the fast trains between cities, which got us there quickly and comfortably. There was only a one minor issue, that being at the hotel in Venice, we found a young girl (didn't get her name) to be quite surly/rude to us several times when we were getting the key to our room. This was only a minor issue and overall the holiday was brilliant and very well organised and I would certainly use you again and recommend you to friends/family. I would also like to thank you for always being so responsive and efficient.”
Miss Emma Keegan and Mr Stuart Ward, England, October 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Our trip to Rome was amazing, such a beautiful place. I would like to say a huge thank you for everything you did to help with the holiday. It all went very smoothly from start to finish and it was all thanks to you. We had a great time and will definitely be going back to Italy. When we do, we will be in touch, there is no other company I would use – Only Bellarome! I have also recommended you to some friends and family, so you may well be hearing from them in the near future. Thanks once again, you made our holiday very special and very enjoyable!”
Miss Nikki Dale and Mr Philip Jarrott-Marshall, England, October 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"OMG!!!!! I had to email you to let you know how our multi centre holiday to Lake Garda, Venice and Jesolo Lido went.....................Thank you!!! You’re a star! We had the best holiday of our lives and could not have wished for a better way to celebrate our anniversary. From start to finish everything was perfect! The transfers were all smooth and very comfortable. The hotels were ideal and were all fabulous hotels. We were upgraded at our hotel in Venice to a Suite room. We fell in love with Lake Garda, Venice was beautiful and just as I expected it but very very busy and Jesolo was a fantastic resort to relax and finish off our break. We went against all the rules that people had told us, such as "don't even sit in St Marks square for a drink!", we sat there and had lunch and a few drinks taking in the whole atmosphere, even seeing a bit of movie filming and having our photos taken with The Champions League cup (right place at the right time), which made my son very jealous as he is a Chelsea fan. We had Bellini's in Harry's bar and to celebrate our anniversary we went to The Hotel Danieli and had a meal on the rooftop terrace watching the sun go down.....a memory we will never forget (nor will the bank manager but it's only money?!). I cannot thank you enough for all your hard work and effort to ensure we had the holiday of a lifetime and will definitely use your company again when we visit Italy which I am sure we will do!!!! Thanks Thanks Thanks”
Mr and Mrs Atkinson, England, October 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Just a quick note to say thank you very much for the Rome and Sorrento honeymoon package you sold us. Everything went like clockwork, we had a wonderful time, and will be very happy to recommend you to our friends and family.”
Mr and Mrs Soul, England, October 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Just wanted to email you to say what a wonderful holiday we had in Rome, Florence and Venice. All your bookings for our trip worked perfectly, even the picking up from our hotel at the end, so thank you for all that. Took all the stress of organising day trips etc away from us. Thank you and we will certainly recommend your company to anyone who asks.”
Mr and Mrs Buller, England, September 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a brilliant time Rome, Florence and Pisa. We will definitely be going back to Florence again as it had the right balance between the madness of Rome and small/quiet Pisa. All your organisation was perfect - flights, trains and transfers and the printouts you provided, we had no issues there at all. The only thing we weren't very happy with was the last hotel in Pisa, Hotel La Pace. The staff were welcoming and friendly enough and the service was good but the accommodation was not to the standard of the other 2 hotels. However, it didn’t detract from a great trip. Thank you for organizing the break.”
Mr Mark Woodward, England, September 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Just a quick note to say thank you for providing us with an excellent holiday in Florence.  It all went like clockwork and we had a wonderful time.  The Hotel Silla is in a lovely location and we had a nice room at the front.  All our tours went well, and the weather could not have been better.  Even Ryanair raised their game!"

Mr and Mrs Williams, England, September 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a great time in Verona, Lake Garda and Venice for our honeymoon. The hotels were perfectly located, Hotel Flaminia in Lake Garda especially. Nice central locations for all, they were all very nice and clean. Arrangements wise flight transfers and train journeys were perfect and the right amount of time in each location. Thank you for your hard work to arrange everything, completely took the stress away of having to arrange ourselves in the lead up to our wedding."
Mr and Mrs Handy, England, September 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Rome and Florence. Thank you for your efforts on our behalf. The hotels and the travel arrangements were excellent. We might want to do something similar next year. Again, many thanks and best regards."
Mr and Mrs Dunford, England, September 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a great holiday thank you. It was lovely doing the 3 city tour as we got to do and see so much in each Rome, Florence and Venice. All the hotels were of an excellent standard with good locations and facilities, including a lovely breakfast at each. The transfers you organised went like clockwork with all transport at a very high standard, we felt thoroughly spoilt! I would be happy to recommend Bellarome to anyone looking to book an Italian holiday, we loved it so much we plan to go back in the hopefully not too distant future, so you might hear from us next year! Thank you once again for all you did to help plan and organise this trip for us."
Mr and Mrs Osborne, England, September 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you for everything. Both of the hotels were superb, especially Hotel Silla in Florence. The transport arrangements all went according to plan and you were absolutely right to advise us to get picked up from our Amalfi hotel to get back to Naples airport for our return journey home, as we soon realised how problematic public transport can be. The weather was excellent for 6 days, so enough to get a sun tan and the cooler (and wetter) days were fine for site seeing. It was my second trip to Florence, but the city still wow's me. Amalfi was ....different. The scenery is stunning and when the sun shines the place is amazing. But there were days when it rained and everyone was a bit grumpy and the bus service was chaotic, even the locals didn't seem to know what was going on. It was those days that were a bit frustrating, but we took it all in good humour and it was an adventure. We managed to take a trip to Siena from Florence, which went smoothly and also went on a night walk on which we learnt about the legends of the city. From Maori we went on trips to Amalfi, Positano, Ravello and Sorrento by various buses and Sorrento to Herculaneum by train, and then back on the train to Salerno, and then a bus home. We also did the boat trip along the coast to Positano, which really did show the scenery at its best. We managed a bit of sunbathing and snorkelling, so I think we maximised our time there. Thank you again for all of your help, organisation and advice, it was brilliant. I will probably be in touch with you in the New Year as I'd like to take my elderly parents to Milan on a city break. I will also be passing your details on to my friends and colleagues. Well done you!"

Mrs Sarah Evans and Mr Stephen Rosser, England, September 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We returned home safely yesterday after our fantastic holiday to Rome, Florence and Venice, so thank you so much for all your help in organising it. Everything ran really smoothly, especially the transfers to and from the airport. The flights ran to time, the trains were excellent and the hotels were all good. We would certainly whole heartedly recommend your service to friends."
Mr Ian Stewart and family, England, September 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a fantastic time on our trip to Venice, Florence and Rome, everything went like clockwork. All of your pre arranged transfers, flights, hotels and travel arrangements went like a dream. We had a great time and were able to relax knowing everything had been sorted for us. We will be recommending you to all our friends."

Mr and Mrs Cruchley, England, August 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Many thanks for sorting out our multi centre holiday in Sicily. We had a fabulous time and all of your arrangements worked perfectly. We loved Taormina and our transfer from Palermo back to the airport in the air conditioned black Mercedes made a great end to a perfect trip. Many thanks again, I shall certainly be recommending your services to my family and friends for their Italian holidays."
Miss Katie Pyle and Mr Simon Smith, England, August 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had an enjoyable, relaxing time. Flights, as you would expect with BA, everything went smoothly. The transfer to the hotel in Verona, the driver was waiting for us when we exited the arrival hall; he was polite and helpful. The journey was quick and comfortable. Hotel Leon D'Oro; the hotel rooms were comfortable and reasonably spacious. We had rooms at the back of the hotel and thus the rooms were quiet except for the occasional freight train. The staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast was good. The only slight downside was the distance from the city centre, although this only meant that we stayed out of the hotel from after breakfast until after dinner. For transfers from Verona to Sirmione and Sirmione to the airport, on both occasions, we had the same driver, who was very helpful and gave us some tips on what to do in Sirmione. In addition, he arrived exactly on time. We were extremely impressed with Hotel Flaminia in Sirmione. The rooms were clean, very comfortable and spacious. The double room that my wife and I had may have been the nicest room we have had on holiday. We only had to step out onto the balcony to see the lake.  The air conditioning was effective, particularly important in this year's heat-wave!  The public areas (sitting area, bar, breakfast area, decking on the lake) were also spacious and well furnished. We were impressed with the quality and range of items on offer for breakfast. All of the staff (breakfast, bar, reception & cleaning) were polite, attentive and helpful. We were also pleased with the location of the hotel in the centre of the old town and close to the boat dock. It was really good to have hotel-owned decking with sun-loungers and access to the lake for swimming. If we return to Sirmione, we will be sure to stay in this hotel again. Thank you for the organisation you put into this holiday.
Dr Harbach, Mrs Harbach and children, England, August 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you for all your help in booking our holiday it was fabulously organised by yourself and I really liked the way you checked us onto the flights it was much easier than trying to do that online myself. The transfers you arranged when in the resort were fabulous and the tour arrangements and pick up was organised extremely well. I don’t have any negative feedback for you at all. The only negative was that some staff at the second hotel; the 5 star Hotel Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, were a bit rude. It was only a few members of staff though. Most were extremely pleasant and happy to help. Thanks or all your help and assistance and we will definitely be in touch for our next Italian adventure."

Miss Emma Shepherd and Miss Susan Shepherd, England, August 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a great holiday thank you.  Everything went as planned. We loved Rome and the Hotel Oxford suited our needs.  We loved the Hotel Hilton Sorrento Palace, which exceeded our expectations, a great room with a fantastic view. The swimming pools were ideal for our 12 year old to let off steam. Thanks for your help in booking the holiday."
Mr Anthony Lane and family, England, July 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Having returned from a very pleasant week's vacation. Nearly everything went like clockwork thank you very much. Just some feedback from the holiday: I lost the copy of my train ticket shortly before the train departure in Rome. It is worth noting that there is an internet cafe next to the railway station giving 15 minutes internet for half a euro. You do not need to reproduce the ticket for the inspectors on the train, you just need the ticket reference, this was sufficient with my passport. Please tell everyone not to buy glass from Murano. I bought an item for 600 euro only to discover I could buy it for 400 euro in St Mark's Square, which left me feeling a bit gutted. The Ristorante Tema in Rome is very good value for money. The restaurant in Venice, La Caravella, was expensive but excellent and I loved the fact that we were eating outside in a courtyard. Thanks and regards once again."
Mr Chris Blanchard, England, July 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
"Bellarome did an outstanding job working with us on our recent trip to Italy!  We had never been to Naples before and Bellarome gave us great hotel suggestions.  We selected the Grand Hotel Parker’s and it was an excellent choice.  We asked for a room facing away from the street and we got exactly what we requested, a quiet room with no traffic noise. The hotel has a fabulous rooftop overlooking Naples with Vesuvius in the distance.  We arrived late in the day and had drinks on the rooftop terrace.  It was a perfect way to begin our visit to Naples.  Bellarome also suggested some excellent hotels in Rome where we stayed at the Residenza di Ripetta on Via Ripetta.  We had not spent time in this part of the city before and loved it.  We walked everywhere and really enjoyed staying in the area near Piazza di Popolo. Once again our request for a quiet room was granted and we had great accommodations overlooking the indoor/outdoor courtyard of the hotel. Both the hotels in Naples and Rome served very good buffet breakfasts which were included in the room price. Bellarome also suggested a wonderful restaurant in Trastevere which we enjoyed very much.  Grazie Bellarome!  We had a wonderful trip and are so grateful for all your assistance.  We would highly recommend Bellarome and look forward to working with you again sometime soon."
Mr Kent Troup and Mrs Patty Troup, New York City, USA, June 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Just to say thank you very much for our recent twin centre holiday to Rome and Sorrento. Your planning was excellent, all pick ups were on time and the hotels were very good"
Mr and Mrs Dabbs and Mrs and Mrs Hazell, England, June 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a fantastic time in both Rome and Venice and did the day trip to the Dolomites, which was well worth it! We stopped in Cortina which was a stunning town. We were lucky with the weather in both Rome and Venice and managed to escape any rain, in fact it was pretty hot on most days! Your organisation was superb and flawless, and we were very pleased with your hotel choices. Their location was excellent and they met our needs very well. Your attention to detail was excellent - it seemed like you had thought of everything even down to the provision of two window seats facing each other on the train. We are hugely impressed with your professionalism and would certainly use Bellarome again. We will be recommending you and your company to our friends and family. Kind regards and thank you very much again."

Mr Tom Maskell and Mrs Lucy Maskell, England, June 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you for organising a great holiday. The hotels were very good and the train connection extremely enjoyable. The private transfers were good. We will certainly use your company again in the future."
Mr John Davis and Mrs Maureen Davis, England, June 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a wonderful time and loved Rome. The Hotel, the tours and the service were fantastic and I will be very happily recommending your organisation to friends and family. Thank you again – your help made all the difference."
Mrs Joy Shakespeare and Miss Katherine Shakespeare, England, May 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Our trip to Sorrento was great. Everything that you arranged went seamlessly. Although the Grand Hotel President didn't do anything special for our honeymoon though, despite your kind request. The hotel was nice with a good location and staff, although the walls seemed quite thin. Food was good at the hotel but probably better in the town, which was only a 15-20 min walk down the hill or a shuttle bus ride away. All in all an excellent honeymoon. Thank you."
Mr Rob Myers and Mrs Claire Myers, England, May 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Firstly, we would like to thank you for all your help, before and during the holiday. The holiday went very well and Dad has said today that it was the best holiday he has had. He can't make up his mind which bit he enjoyed the most. He said Florence was the jewel, Naples and Pompeii was intriguing and Rome was unforgettable, especially the Trevi Fountain. He loved it all ! In Rome, the wheelchair assist people surpassed themselves, wheeling Dad out to the taxi, parked 50yds from the terminal. All in all, it was a worthwhile trip with excellent customer service and I would recommend Bellarome to anyone. I would not be able to recommend the Hotel President, though. I thought it more of 3 star than 4 star standard. Many thanks for everything."
Mrs Karen Sulway and family, England, May 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you for organising a lovely trip. We all had such great fun. Thank you very much for everything. Bari, the Mediterranean cruise and Alberobello was all amazing. And we got to visit the south of Italy (which is just great). Santa Maria di Leuca is so lovely! A special thanks to Giuseppe, the driver, who did so well to please us all. And the food...oh my, so much we put on weight. My children are now in Italy on the trip you organised, no doubt having a great time like we did. Thank you so much for everything and we will certainly get in touch for future trips!"
Mrs Gisele Perigo, Brazil, May 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a fantastic holiday from start to finish, organised by Bellarome. All we did was to tell them where we wanted to go and our dates and they did the rest and all at a reasonable price. We had great timings for flights and an added bonus was we flew with BA and not a low cost carrier. All taxi pick ups were of a high standard with professional drivers and quality vehicles. The hotels were of a good standard and staff were pleasant. The train transfer from Rome to Naples, was easy and Bellarome managed to get us fantastic seats, with loads of leg room and luggage space. The hotel in Rome and the hotel in Naples were both near the train station and thus not very far to walk to. Also, also they were near the city centre. It was also very good to have the mobile number of a Bellarome rep, so we felt able to call if we were to have a problem. Thank you Bellarome for organising such a fantastic holiday for us. Also for your swift itinary planning , flexibility and very pleasant manner. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and family and also in using you again."
Mr Stuart Lynch and Mrs Kirsten Lynch, England, April 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thanks so much for everything you did to make our stag trip to Turin so fantastic. From helping us choose and book a hotel, arranging our connections and advising us on every single option, we could not recommend your services more highly. The organisation from start to finish was perfect, we appreciated the honest billing and had the total confidence in booking everything through you. The fact you secured us breakfast at our hotel each morning for no extra cost was an added bonus! Overall, I would like to thank you for your responses to all of our queries no matter how small and for the personable service we received throughout. We also appreciated the little pieces of information you gave us which we would never have known of otherwise: you just can't beat local knowledge! Thank you Bellarome, you are stag legends to all 20 of us! We are individually going to be booking our other (more peaceful) Italian trips through you in the future!"

Mr Franco D'Andrea and friends and family, England, April 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"You might remember us from booking a tour to Italy for ourselves and our daughter departing from England on the 1st August and returning on the 10th 2011. You mainly dealt with my husband. The reason I am writing to you is that we would like to take a specific tour through Turkey - The book of Revelation Tour, with just a little bit of Greece included. Our problem is that we are a bit neurotic about departing with money on a bogus tour operator and since we are sitting at the bottom of the civilized world we do not know all there is to know about tour operators. We know you and since you played such a huge part in the success of our tour to Italy which was so well organised and rich in experience, we trust you implicitly and if you will not consider it an imposition or a damn cheek, we do need your insight and/or knowledge to tell us whether or not the travel agents who will be planning this tour are legitimate and whether we can trust them to deliver what they say they are going to deliver. The alternative of course is that you might well be in the position of organising this tour yourself. I will send the Itinerary for your scrutiny of dates and places under separate cover. If you cannot advise us or it is against your ethics to give us such information as to the honesty of another travel agent, we will understand. But if you can, we will really appreciate it beyond words."

Mr Terry Thomson and Mrs Jae Thomson, South Africa, March 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a great holiday in Rome and Venice thanks, and the service that Bellarome provided we would describe as very fast, very efficient and very good - full marks. We would recommend the transfer from the Venetian hotel to Venice airport by water taxi, as an excellent idea, takes the hassle out of getting there and all the better if it is a good day with sunshine, which we had. Need to be prepared to walk about 10 minutes from the water taxi drop off point to the airport terminal. The breakfast at Hotel Oxford was excellent and a really good continental spread was put on. The room was kept clean and beds smartly made each day and overall the staff were very helpful, polite and very accommodating. The highlights for us were our trip to Pompeii and the stay in Venice. The local guide we had for the Pompeii trip was excellent, very informative and light hearted. We would recommend the Hotel Palazzo Schiavoni in Venice - excellent location, helpful staff and good breakfast. We enjoyed the walking tour of Venice and would recommend a few hours of just wandering away from the centre of Venice and getting lost. This way we got to see more of the real Venice, off the beaten track, some good local eateries and less tourists."

Mr John Hodgson and Mrs Julia Hodgson, England, March 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you very much for all the efforts for two perfect transfers that made our trip to Florence a success! Met vriendelijke groet."
Mrs Heleen Wijgers, The Netherlands, March 2012

-
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

"We want to let you know that we had a really good time in Genoa, it was the perfect place for us and the most interesting city. A great location for the Christmas period. The tour was very worthwhile and we learnt so much. All our trips went very smoothly and were really enjoyable. The hotel was very good. We would like to thank you for your help and organisation and if we are able to get away next year we will contact you for other suggestions. Thank you once again."
Mr and Mrs O'Neill (and family), N. Ireland, January 2012

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Considering the last minute change to the dates of the match the trip went really well thank you. Thank you so much for your flexibility and hard work in finding another flight back and an extra night at the hotel for us. The transfers were perfect, the Hotel Windrose was lovely, flights ran smoothly, the Roma v Juventus game was brilliant, to say the least, Elio continues to talk about it on a daily basis, he really enjoyed himself and so did I, it was definitely a fantastic experience and a perfect birthday present for Elio. I'm sure this will be the start of many to come, maybe next time a home game in Turin. Thank you for your service, Buon Natale."
Miss Marie Santoro and Mr Elio Salerno, England, December 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We both wanted to say thank you so much for a fantastic mini break in Rome. Everything seemed to go like clockwork. The drivers arrived on time, Hotel Windrose was ready and waiting and it was beautifully located. You booked us onto the CitySightseeing Roma bus tour, which gave us a great overview of Rome and within a couple of days; we were confidently walking around the city. We enjoyed the two Greenline tours excursions also. The idea of having attempted this without Bellarome fills us with terror! The hotel was great, although on the last night, we were treated to a "young family" whose baby howled for most of the night (I suppose that's the luck of the draw). Well done, we had a lovely time. We will not hesitate to recommend Bellarome."
Mr Andrew Stremler and Miss Kate Pankhurst, England, December 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Good morning, just a quick note to thank you for organising our 4 days in Rome. We were sorry to leave but certainly made the most of the trip and saw a huge amount in the time (and walked MILES!). We loved the apartment you arranged for us and I have already recommended it to a few friends who I know would also appreciate it. If we had more time we would have organised a proper drinks party! We were sorry not to meet you but I very much hope we manage to come out to Rome again one day, there is, of course, still so much to see and enjoy. I have also just discovered (too late!) that I have some relatives who live in Rome so that is another excuse to visit. We certainly had an exciting week. Many thanks again for all your help. All the best."
Mrs G Scoular, England, November 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I had a fantastic time in Rome. Hotel Windrose was perfect for what I needed and in a great location. The staff were nice and friendly staff too. On day one I set off on foot from the hotel and found all the main sites very easily. They were all easy to walk too as you said. I got on the open top bus on Friday. The stop for the open-top bus at Termini was a little hard to locate, but once I found the bus I took a nice open air ride to the Vatican. What a huge place! When I first got there I did not know where I was going but there were plenty of friendly people there to point me in the right direction. The following day I walked there and it really is easier and not that far at all. I think I covered a good 10+ miles each day on foot, but it was definitely the best way to see the city and everything it has to offer. The airport transfer was good as well, even with the flight getting diverted to Fiumicino airport, but your driver still managed to be there waiting for me, which was great. I cannot fault the holiday at all, everything was ace and I will definitely go back. Thanks for organising the trip and giving me the peace of mind to get me there safely. Amazing sites, food, location and weather...brilliant! All in all I had an amazing time in Rome, it is a beautiful city. I loved exploring it, so much to see and do! I wandered around from 9.30am till 10.30pm every day I was there and not once was I bored or wanting to go back to the hotel. Fatigue was the only thing that sent me back. Thank you for your exceptional customer service. I will surely come back to Bellarome for my next trip to Rome/Italy. I will be heading somewhere in Italy at least once a year, I have promised myself that! One very happy customer!"
Miss Laura Banks, England, October 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a wonderful time and everything went like clockwork, thanks for all your assistance. The only problem was finding the restaurant, but once we did it was a lovely evening and a delicious meal."
Mrs Deirdre Prentice, England, October 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We are back in Australia now, we had a really lovely time in Italy. Thank you for organising Villa, it was lovely and Giuseppe was very friendly and helpful. You did such an amazing job organising everything for a group of 23 people. We will definitely reccommend your services.
Miss Clarissa Sloan, Australia, September 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Our multi-centre trip of Verona, Venice and Dolomites was really good. We especially enjoyed the day tour of the Dolomites. Our personal guide Alex was extremely good and friendly. Everthing on the holiday was very well co-ordinated, just like our last trip with Bellarome. Thank you very much."
Miss Yogeswary Maniam, England, September 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Hi, we just wanted to say thank you for helping put together a lovely honeymoon package for us. Rome was the perfect location, so romantic! The little touches you added really made a difference. Coming off the plane to our driver holding a sign with 'Mr and Mrs Reed' really was lovely, and the bottle of Champagne you had waiting for us at our hotel and the bottle of wine given to us after our delicious meal at Ristorante Tema. Also, all you advice and knowledge on the city was so useful, we was able to see all the romantic sights. We loved the views from Pinchio and the romance of Piazza Navona at night . We love Rome! Thanks again for your help"
Mr and Mrs Reed, England, August 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a great time in Rome. It's an enchanting city with lots to see and do. The 1 day Assisi tour was breathtaking as well. Lots of history and culture and our Tour guide was really good. Thank You for organising the trip for us. We truly enjoyed ourselves and were quite reluctant to return home! We will surely recommend our friends to use your agency. Warm regards"
Miss Yogeswary Maniam, England, July 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you for sorting out our itinerary in Rome. Everything went so smoothly and to time. The hotel was located in a very convenient area, and the guided tour office and restaurant were within walking distance as mentioned. Your customer service is excellent. We all had a fantastic time, and will definitely be recommending you to others. Thanks again."
Mrs Thanam Ravagan, England, July 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had an excellent time and would recommend your services to anyone wishing to take an Italian holiday. I hope you dont mind some feedback - all pretty good. Flights were delayed by 1 1/2 hrs which for Ryanair is unusual, but on arrival the airport transfer was efficient with a nicely appointed vehicle and English speaking driver who threaded his way through Pisa as half of the town was closed for a festival. The location of the Hotel Anabella in Florence was excellent and clean and tidy, the staff perhaps could have been a bit more on the ball when it came to check-out, but thank you for being available and sorting things out so efficiently. Breakfasts here were more spartan and amusing but friendly. Train transfers were excellent, and there was no problem in changing our Rome timings. Bus Tours were as always efficient and a very good way of orientating ourselves around the cities. The Hotel Villa San Maria Lorenzo was beautiful, the location once found was a lively area with a good range of restaurants and easy to walk into the centre of Rome. The breakfasts were full continental which were appreciated. Staff were most helpful and informative. Our Guide for the Vatican Museums tour arrived promptly, and included transport to the Vatican. In all we spent about 5 hours with the guide. He was great fun. The transfer back to the airport was on time, and again efficient. So, we had an excellent time, packed in 3 major cities with train travel. Ate and drank well and have some excellent memories. Best wishes"
Mr Spencer Lane and Mrs Melanie Lane, England, June 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a really great time in Rome and the dinner at Ristorante Taverna Trilussa was the icing on the cake. Excellent food and excellant service! We will recommend your holidays and the beautiful restaurant to all our friends. Hope to see you again."
Miss Adams and Mr Bruton, England, May 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you for organising my parents trip to Rome. They had a fantastic time and said that everyone was exceptionally nice to them and all the personal touches were greatly appreciated. Thank you so much for all your help in making this a very special event for them both and I would certainly be recommending you to anyone I know travelling to Italy. Hopefully I will manage myself to make this trip in the near future."
Mrs Marie Young, Scotland, May 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you for arranging our hoilday in Sicily. It was a perfect couples holiday. The flights were smooth, the transfer was really professional and the apartment by the beach was so beautiful - the view was really amazing thanks for making sure we got such a great view! Thanks also for arranging the day trip to Catania, seeing Mount Etna was an interesting experience. We are planning on discovering more of Italy soon and we will be sure to use your services again. Your personalised touch really makes a difference. Speak again soon"
Mr and Mrs Orgel, USA, April 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you so much for your recommendations. The restaurant on Sunday was fabulous. Great food, excellent service and a lovely atmosphere. Followed by a drink and lots of people watching in the beautiful Piazza Navona. Bliss:-) Rome is the best city I have ever been to and I am missing it terribly!!!! Thanks again for helping make our holiday truly brilliant."
Miss Smith, England, April 2011

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you so much for organising our Roman holiday. The flat was terrific, we loved it convenient position (such a classy, busy part of Rome) and the fact that we could relax on the lovely roof-top terrace to eat meals. The fireworks display from the terrace on New Years Eve was something we not experienced before, it was beautiful. We also enjoyed our talks and social meetings with Gabriella. After being on the move in Europe for two weeks prior to Rome, we found it reassuring to come 'home' to an established base each night for a while. We really enjoyed our time in and around Rome and got used to 'walking the corso' like the Romans and riding the trains and buses. The personalised package you arranged for us and the attention to detail really made for an unforgettable trip - thank you so much."
Mr and Mrs Brodey, Australia, January 2011

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I just wanted to say thank you very much for all your help in putting together an amazing multi-centre tour of Italy for our customers here in Brazil. They were able to see so many sights such as Polignano a mare, Pompeii, Sorrento, Naples, Rome, Assisi, Siena, Montepulciano, Florence, Verona, Venice, Lake Garda and Milan. Such a fanstastically comprehensive trip of such a beautiful country. We look forward to working together with you again in the future. PS I put some photographs from the trip on my blog which you can view
here"
Mrs Gisele Perigo, Brazil, November 2010

If you would like Bellarome to put together a tailor-made holiday in Italy for you, please call one of our dedicated team on (UK) 01223 637331 or (US) 1-347-594-5500 or Click here to send us an enquiry.