Customer reviews 2013-2015

Please find below our customer reviews for 2013 until 2015. You can also see our Facebook page for additional reviews and customer photos of Italy.

For global feedback and reviews collected by a third party, check our Feefo page


"Returned from our holiday last weekend and just wanted to say many thanks to you for organising such a lovely holiday for us. All the arrangements worked perfectly. Many thanks once again for a really great holiday"
Mr Procter, London, July 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We have arrived safely home and I wanted to thank you for making our trip so absolutely fantastic. I was so confident in all of your choices and very pleased with how smoothly the days went (too quickly though of course!). We learned so much about Italy and we can't wait to visit again. I will look forward to working with you again in the future!"
Mrs Cox, USA, July 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I just wanted to write and thank you so very much for organising a wonderful weekend at the MotoGP in Mugello.  To say we enjoyed it would be an understatement - it was amazing!!

The taxi was waiting for us on arrival at the airport in Pisa so we had no wait there.


The return transfers to the race track were fantastic, with an excellent driver (Nicola), who drove us via some breathtaking scenery through Tuscany in a beautiful car.  We felt thoroughly spoilt and he took us to the grandstand entrance both days.

The transport was always on time (early, in fact, every time).
With regard to the grandstand seats, we were amazed - 2nd row back overlooking the grid and start / finish line and directly opposite Valentino's pit (our favorite rider - of course).  It was beyond our wildest expectations.

We will definitely recommend Bellarome as a company and yourself for all the prompt communication."

Mr & Mrs Parks, UK, June 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a wonderful time Mario.

Thank you for the promptness, professionalism, and genuine regard you have to my wife and I in our trip
."
Mr Milam, USA, June 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Just wanted to drop you a message to thank for your work and to let you know that we all had a great time in Rimini. Hope you didn't get too much of an earful from the hotel staff, I tried to keep the boys as quiet as possible but it wasn't easy!

I would also like to thank you for the waterpark trip which the guys really enjoyed and were very grateful to you for organising
."
Mr Hamilton, UK, June 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"The trip was fabulous!!!  Our private guides were so knowledgeable and friendly. I will go through the different areas and give you more details.

The transportation was excellent. The water taxi from the Venice airport to our hotel was amazing. The driver showed us places along the way where he used to jump off of when he was a kid. We were always on time and the transfers from the train to getting the car was so easy. There was always someone waiting at the end of the train platform with our name. The pickups from the hotel were also on time and the drivers extremely courteous and would show us the sites on the way. When we arrived and walked to the hotels it was a very easy walk and not at all hard to find.


The hotel locations were right in the heart of the cities that we visited: Venice, Florence, Sorrento, Rome. All the hotels were very clean, the bathrooms were recently renovated, and the staff was very helpful whenever we needed a recommendation for a restaurant or directions they had a map and showed us where to go. We stayed in the 3 star hotels which are quite small compared to US standards but for the savings in price it was perfect for Angela and I.  If my husband would have gone he wouldn't have fit in any of the showers being that he is 6'2". Also the view from the hotel rooms were obstructed but we were never in the room except to sleep so it was not an issue for us. When we were in Rome the hotel receptionist apologized for the size of the room when he knew we were from the US, he was so nice, and actually that room wasn’t the smallest that we stayed in. The one in Sorrento was smaller, but they had a beautiful balcony with a fabulous view of the ocean.


The private tours were excellent in Rome (Vatican City – Colosseum – Palatino), Florence walking tour and Venice walking tour. The guides took us to places that were not seen by many tourists along with the main sites in the area. We were so pleased with every one of them. I can’t say enough about how great they are!! This was the best part of the trip and I’m so glad we had this experience instead of being herded around with the receivers hanging around our neck. The guides also told us they liked doing business with your company.


The amount of time that we spent in each of the locations was perfect, not too little and not too much. Compared to my last trip to Italy this was the way to go we went at our pace and we did do a lot of walking. I would definitely recommend your company to any of my friends and family. We were so lucky to find you.
"
Mrs Mackowiak, USA, May 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We are back to US and are waiting for the last transfer flight back home.  Thank you so much for the wonderful arrangements - we really enjoy our vacation.  I am  still overwhelmed and contemplating the richness in culture, history and art of Italy.  It is far beyond my expectation.

We visited a lot of restaurants you recommended and loved all!  We met another Bellarome guests(Ivy and Angela) in Florence and Capri on the same excursions and found out we all had the same private guides in Venice and Florence. We were all excited sharing our wonderful experience with Bellarome service.

Thanks again!"
Mrs Lin, USA, May 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you so much for making all the arrangements for us.   Everything worked superbly and we had a wonderful time.  We especially enjoyed our Rome tours with Dino - he made it all come alive for us and it was fascinating. The larger group visit to the Catacombs was great fun. The Venice and Florence hotels were lovely, and the Mariana in Rome was adequate and handy for the metro. We did decide that we'd rather like to have stayed on the Via Margutta but maybe have to start playing the lottery for that to happen! Once again, thank you."
Ms Bailey, Leeds, May 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I thought you would like some feedback on our holiday in Italy you arranged for us. The hotel Casa Barca in Malcesine was excellent - modern, clean, good breakfast and a very relaxing atmosphere. The transfers to and from Malcesine and Venice went very smoothly. The hotel Giorgioni in Venice was smart and elegant. However we were disappointed in the breakfast which let the hotel down. Also our room needed some fresh paint. That apart, we had an enjoyable holiday and would like to thank you for your service."
Mr Kutner, UK, May 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"The trip was fantastic!  Thank you so much for everything! You really made our honeymoon and our first experience in Italy very special. I will recommend you to friends and family."
Mr Fowler, USA, May 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"The holiday was fantastic thanks for all your hard work. Pickups transfers Hotels all went like clockwork. Weather was ok as well."
Mr Banks, UK, May 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a fantastic time in Italy and you did a fantastic job arranging this trip. We will be recommending you."
Ms Greaney, Northern Ireland, May 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Would just like to thank you for the organisation of our holiday to Italy, we had a lovely time, most things went smoothly, especially all the air and train tickets, the car from the airport was special and the water taxi to the airport also.
Thanks once again for all your efforts in getting our perfect holiday, we loved Italy and all it has to offer, will recommend you to all our friends and family."
Ms Ridout, London, April 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I just wanted to thank you for organizing one of the best vacations we have been on. We had a wonderful trip and everything you booked for us was perfect. The drivers were on time and professional and everything went through perfectly. We will not hesitate to use your services again and will highly recommend you to anyone traveling to Italy. Thank you very much."
Mrs Aucello, Newington, March 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We can't thank you enough for making our dreams come true today. Everything has been amazing!!!
I hope the pictures come out good -- photographer showed us a couple that looked fantastic. Clearly he has a wonderful gift."
Ms Webster, Los Angeles, March 2015

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thanks so much for such an excellent itinerary. My wife and I truly enjoyed every minute of our trip. I can’t say enough good things about the guides you arranged for us. Davide, Allessandra, and Dino made us feel very welcome in their country and made each tour very memorable and enjoyable. Please pass our thanks on to them as well."
Mr Bresnahan, Amsterdam, March 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a wonderful time and so appreciated all of your assistance. The tour guides were so informative, friendly and always on time. Each of the drivers was also on time and efficient. I plan to recommend you to friends and family planning a trip to Italy. Thanks so much for your expertise."

Mr and Mrs Iannone, Stanford USA, February 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Well, we had a brilliant family holiday.  Thank you for making it so easy for us, your assistance was much appreciated!All the very best to all of you.”
Mr and Mrs Lorimer, England, November 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just to say everything went
perfectly, and we had a fantastic time. We will certainly be going back to Rome, and will certainly have Bellarome at the top of our list thank you for the holiday arrangements. Everything worked to arrange it when we do.”
Mrs S Padget, England, October 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just to say many thanks to you all at Bellarome for preparing such an amazing holiday schedule for us.  We both agreed that this was the best holiday we have ever had and it was mainly due to being able to rely on your attention to the details for us. We do love Italy now and we shall be returning at a future date.   We really liked Lucca by the way.  It was a great choice for our first few days. We only wish there was a "Bellarome" for our other holiday destinations. Thanks again.”

Mr and Mrs Horrell, England, October 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“I just like to thank you for all your work in arranging our Italian holiday.  All my party agree that your arrangements worked perfectly, and contributed to the good time we all had.  Even the 11 minute connection at Padua station caused no angst!  The car back to Pisa Airport was suitably large, and your agent here had the courtesy to email me at the Florence hotel the day before to confirm this arrangement was in place, a nice touch I thought.”

Mr A King and friends, England, September 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We enjoyed the holiday immensely and were particularly impressed with your choice of hotels. The Apostoli was a lovely friendly well equipped hotel and the location was excellent with good access to the main tourist spots but also slightly away from the madding crowds! In Milan the Cavalieri was of an even higher standard and so close to the Duomo and other major attractions! Should we decide to visit Italy again we will certainly consider using Bellarome again. (It won't be for the F1 again, it was a great experience but quite exhausting!)”
Mr and Mrs Renton, England, September 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just to let you know that we had a lovely trip to Rome and Sorrento. The Verona  hotel was adequate for our needs and we had a front room with an accordionist playing at the restuarant next door each night which was nice to hear.  Reception staff were very helpful indeed. The situation was ideal for the train station and all the sights were within walking distance for us. We had no problems with the transfers at all. The drivers were there to meet us each time and were very friendly and helpful.On going travel by train was no problem at all. We thought the Jaccarino was a nice hotel with good breakfasts. Initially we were disappointed to find that we didn't have a balcony but in fact that didn't matter as the room was huge a triple so we enjoyed the space. Also most rooms with balconies lose the sun by mid morning so we were quite content with the large terrace above the pool. I think it is better to stay out of Sorrento as it is so busy by day although it was slightly annoying having to get the bus into Sorrento. However the local bus stops outide the hotel and we soon got the hang of it and found an idyllic beach about 30 mins away on the other coast. The hotel is called La Conca del Sogno, ideal for anyone wanting a quiet retreat superb setting by far the best I have ever seen! Pricey but would be worth it for a special occasion. Thank you for arranging our holiday I have passed your details on so who knows they just may make a booking sometime.”
Mr and Mrs Anderson, England, September 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Me and my girlfriend are back from our trip and we just wanted to say thanks for all your help. We had a fantastic time and everything went great. It was probably the best trips either of us have been on. Both hotels were excellent and really looked after us. They arranged tickets and reservations for us and were very pleasant. The transfers were both excellent and made things a lot easier. If we ever go back to Italy, we'll be sure to come back to you guys. Thanks for everything.”

Mr Dan Cole, England, September 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“I just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed out holiday to Rome, Florence and Venice. The package you put together worked really well, and we were able to make the most of our time in each place. I will certainly recommend your company to family and friends.”

Ms Sheila Elliot, England, September 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Only one word needs to be said re the whole experience - Superb! But we shall not just leave it there because we have a few "specifics" to mention. 1. A huge thank you - to you. Your organisation was faultless, it ran seamlessly. Especially with reference to a slight adjustment on the pick up time from the Hermitage Hotel in Sorrento. It would have been impossible to print our train tickets, find the platform and board the train, on time to travel to Rome. If that had failed so would have the next set of timings. All your work has been appreciated. 2. Can we please single out the staff at the Hotel Milton in Rome, particularly Rosaria, Gabriele and Claudio? They were such great fun, a pleasure to know and could not have done more for us. They contributed, in such a positive way, to our " wonderful" stay in Rome. 3. Can we mention how great our guides were on our organised trips? Emiliano - our guide around the Vatican Museums was superb. The three organised trips from our base in Sorrento were wonderful but we must single out our guide on the Trip to Capri - Giuseppe - he was absolutely tremendous. He knew everything about everything, gave us great advice, took us to everywhere fantastic and above all treated us like members of his family. A credit to his Italian nation and to his Career Guild. 4. Finally, could you use all your skills, contacts and talents by having a word with Monarch Airlines. On our final day, on our final flight from Italy we were confronted by a 3 hour delay. Apparently, the plane we were meant to be flying back to the UK had technical problems, so never left Birmingham. They had to arrange for another plane to fly up to Birmingham from Gatwick, then fly to Rome. It seemed a very long "time filling" space from when we arrived at Rome Airport from 9:50am to actually taking off at 15:35. We appreciate that you have very little control over point 4 but it is worth mentioning, so that you can give Monarch Airlines some feedback from one of your customers. Well, thank you once again. We appreciate all the efforts you put into enabling us to have a fantastic 40th Wedding Anniversary, in a wonderful country. We shall remember it forever, with the fondest of memories.”
Mr and Mrs Fuller, England, September 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

 “Hi, I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you for organising one of the best and stress free holidays we've ever had. We enjoyed all our locations (Venice, Rome and Sorrento) and saw all the favourite sight seeing locations. I shall certainly recommend your company to anyone who asks, and use you again hopefully in the near future. Kind regards.”

Mr and Mrs Anderson, England, August 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just to let you know the holiday was absolutely superb!!!  Really enjoyed every moment.  Everything went so smoothly as all was arranged perfectly for us by you. The Royal Victoria Hotel in Pisa was the oldest hotel in the town but there was something special about the ambiance, the beautiful roof top terrace and the central location was perfect. The first class carriage was a nice surprise for our train journey to Rome and was really comfortable. HQH Trevi was a beautiful boutique guest house and was ideally located in central Rome just 5 minutes walk from the Spanish Steps and even less to the Trevi Fountain.  The reception were really helpful and we enjoyed having breakfast in our rooms.  A great location to enjoy the sights of Rome. Transfers all on time and in fact early!! Overall cannot praise the organisation more highly.  Thank you yet again for organising such a wonderful holiday for myself and my family.”
Ms Sian Lloyds, England, August 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just wanted to drop you a note to say thanks so much for organising our holiday to Italy this year.  We had a fabulous time in Rome, Venice and Lake Garda.  The hotels were ideal and in perfect locations. Everything worked out beautifully - even us changing the train time (thanks again for answering my message on a weekend)! I'll certainly be recommending you and Bellarome to friends and family.”

Mr and Mrs Bearman and Family, England, August 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“While I am back in the office I just wanted to thank you for your knowledge and professionalism last week.  I had spent over a week playing on the internet trying to create the perfect honeymoon to no avail.  I was so impressed that within 15 minutes of sending my email request you had essentially ‘nailed it’ and it only needed a few minor changes. Your speed of response and knowledge just goes to prove that in this day of web based holiday bookings; there is still room for the human professional.”
Mr Noble, England, August 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Mervyn and I decided that we wanted to write to you rather than telephone you to extend our gratitude for the faultless holiday you put together for us.  This way our thanks can be seen by all your colleagues. It was a complicated holiday to put together in the first place but was aggravated by the change of venue for the wedding.  You handled it to perfection.  Everything went without a hitch.  The hotel in Sorrento was great.  The room was very spacious with a lovely view.  We had no problems with our meat-free diet: the Maitre d' was so helpful.  The day trips were great although we didn't bother to climb to the top of Vesuvius: it was too hot that day and too steep a walk for me. The hotel in Venice was perfectly situated and the walks to and from the wedding locations were not too difficult.  Also the position of the hotel right next to the vaparetto stop was extremely helpful.  There were lots of restaurants just round the corner all of which were keenly priced as opposed to those near St Mark's Square. Verona was a delight.  Unfortunately on Mondays there are no operatic performances so we missed out on that, but we had time to do a city bus trip and enjoy a truly delightful last evening in Italy.  We had plenty of time to get to the airport.  The journey took 10 minutes so we were there by 9.30 a.m. with 2 1/2 hours to spare. I will certainly recommend BellaRome to any friends who want to holiday in Italy.  Here's to the next time! Many thanks again.”

Mr and Mrs Harris, England, July 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Once again, many thanks for organising a superb holiday, your arrangements were impeccable and contributed to a memorable time in two beautiful locations of Florence and Sorrento. Both hotels were excellent, and were close to a number of terrific restaurants – my wife was in seafood heaven working our way round the eateries in the Marina Grande. We will definitely get in touch when we are planning our next holiday to a lovely country for a third trip with you! Ciao.”
Mr and Mrs Baxter, Scotland, July 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I'd just like to say thank you for all your hard work, the holiday (Rome and Venice Lido) you organised for us was excellent, and exceeded all expectations.  I have already recommended you to a number of my friends and I sure we will use you in the future. Thank you for all your work.”
Mr and Mrs Langstaff, England, July 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Our Florence, Verona, Lake Garda, Venice trip was a huge success. All went very smoothly - transfers - accommodation. Just a few comments which may or not be helpful. Transfers were on time - efficient and polite - thank you. Hotel Delle Nazione Florence:  Great position near the station - only 10 min walk into city centre. Staff could not have been more helpful. Free wifi. Hotel Martini Verona: near railway but 15min walk to town centre. Opera was out of this world...we were lucky - we chatted up the entrance staff for best position: so queued from about 7pm at entrance 27 and got onto 6th row back in the cheap ’seats’. We had 2 rows clear in front of us as they are used for access for vendors. Superb view. Hotel Europa Lake Garda:  Lovely walk from station into the town - (About 20 min back up hill - no problem for us but less abled would need a taxi). Great position near to the town but out of the busy part. Lake view room was wonderful and recommended. staff again could not have been nicer or more helpful. Free wifi. Hotel il Mercante di Venzia: The lady on the desk was a mine of information and very watchful of all her guests. Good position - just down from the station and near the Vaporetto pontoon.  Easy to get to and for the transfer home. Probably glad we did not have a hotel that required a water transfer - if you had much luggage that would be a pain on first arrival. Not Free wifi which is a bit sad these days. So - a great success - thank you so much it was a well worked out package that ran very smoothly. All the towns were just lovely - we look forward to visiting Italy again but further South next time!”
Mr and Mrs Forbes, July 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Ciao Bellarome, Just to say I am back home after my trip to Venice and Lake Garda. I had a great time. All arrangements went very smoothly, thank you. The hotels were pretty good: mostly plus-es, especially location and breakfasts. I spoke quite a bit of "pidgin-Italian", and managed to get around really well. And I only had friendly "arguments" with 2 Italians when England lost to Italy..... one saying "Forza Italia"; it was very tongue-in-cheek and amicable, with his kid and wife present and smiling. I treated myself on my birthday to a cocktail on the rooftop bar of the Hilton at Giudecca, overlooking Venice at sunset....I have already said to several people that although I took a "chance", not knowing Bellarome beforehand, everything worked well.  So, it's possible others may ask for details at some time.  When I have got a few other things sorted, and a bit more money, I shall certainly consider using you again if appropriate to where I am going. Ancora una volta, grazie tanto, Cordiale salute.”
Mr David Rose, England, June 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just a quick note to thank you so much for organising such a lovely holiday for us; we had a superb time! We were very happy with the flights, hotels and transfers and everything went extremely well, albeit we did have a few panics over Italian public transport – our train from Florence was delayed by 90 minutes, so we missed our connection at Padua, but staff at customer care there were very helpful and organised alternative transfers for us. Overall a lovely time and we would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Bellarome; we will definitely be in touch again for more Italian holiday ideas in the future.”
Mr and Mrs Wingate, England, June 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We are delighted with our holiday in Italy that you so caringly helped us plan. Thank you.We have enjoyed each venue and all hotels you booked us into. We cannot believe it is time to return home now. Just so enjoyable has been our experience we intend to return again. Thank you again for a memorable and truly enjoyable trip.”
Mr and Mrs Hermant Patel, England, June 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

 “Just to thank you for organising our two centre holiday to Rome and Sorrento. Everything went smoothly. The Hotel Colosseum in Rome was perfectly situated in its' own little plaza five minutes’ walk from the forum and the Via Urbana packed with restaurants. We could not have been in a better location - it was quiet but right in the centre. The train was exceptionally clean and speedy. Yet again our pick-up man was ready and waiting for us and we drove on to Sorrento. The Hotel Eden was also beautifully placed as it is just off the main plaza but far enough back to be quiet and away from the traffic. it is five minutes to the train station and regular trains to Pompei and Herculaneum. We sampled many excellent restaurants including Bufalito and the superb Meating  on Via della pieta. So many thanks - I will have no hesitation in recommending you to my friends and hope to go back to Italy again next year!! Santa Patata - why not!”
Mr and Mrs Hockenhull, England, May 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Hola! Thank you again for everything we had a truly wonderful time! We liked the first two hotels very much ...and the service was especially great at the one in Florence. Although WE LOVED VENICE, the hotel's service was actually not very good and the staff were pretty rude. Just letting you know for future reference. Thanks again!”
Karina and Patricia De Valdez, USA, May 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------ 

“Just a short email to say what a wonderful holiday we had in Italy (Rome, Florence, Venice). It was my 60th birthday and the holiday made it one to remember. We have rarely had a better holiday. We would definitely recommend your company and would be happy to give more detailed feedback if you require any.”
Mr and Mrs Pugh, England, April 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We just both wanted to thank you for organising our wonderful honeymoon in Italy (Rome, Siena, Florence and Sorrento). We had a fantastic time. Many many thanks again.”
Mr and Mrs Redpath, England, April 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I'd just like to say thank you for all your hard work, the holiday (Rome and Venice Lido) you organised for us was excellent, and exceeded all expectations.  I have already recommended you to a number of my friends and I sure we will use you in the future. Thank you for all your work.”
Mr and Mrs Thompson, England, April 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“In a nutshell, the whole holiday was excellent. The flights were good and their timings fitted nicely into a leisurely and stress-free travel plan. Both the Hotel Excel St Peter in Rome and the Hotel del Mare in Sorrento were perfect with comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff and an extensive breakfast selection that must surely provide for all fancies. Compared with our previous experiences of Italian hotels both were streets ahead. Likewise both locations were perfect and convenient for all places we wished to visit. The transfers were all prompt, comfortable and efficient and the drivers all hit the right balance between informative and entertaining conversation. The Frecciarossa was enjoyable and almost on a par with TGV. In short, we both had a darn good holiday and would recommend your service. Yours faithfully.”
Mr and Mrs Morns, England, October 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------


“Our Pompeii and Sorrento trip was fantastic thank you, we had a great time and everything ran like clockwork as normal thank you very much. The travel arrangements and transfers were spot on and both Hotels were wonderful. Thank you for sorting it all out for us. We will be in touch again shortly..”

Mr and Mrs Cruchley, England, October 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Our trip (Rome and Ischia) was wonderful thank you. The service we recieved from yourself was second to none, we have been very impressed. The hotels were fantastic value for money and exactly as expected. We only had one small issue whilst away with one of the transfers, but it was a big relief to be able to speak to someone at the office and get this sorted. I would highly recommend your company. Thank you once again.”
Mr and Mrs Mason, England, October 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had an excellent time in Rome thank you; hotel great, the restaurants they recommended for evenings all good, location fine and the day bus trips to Florence and to Naples/Pompeii really good. We booked our Vatican museum tickets in advance and I would recommend that to avoid long queues. All positive.”

Dr Anne Harvey and family, England, October 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just to let you know we had a lovely time in Rome. The Excel St Peter's Hotel was very good with friendly, helpful staff and lovely breakfast; it is very well situated for the Vatican and metro/buses. The airport transfers were excellent. We enjoyed visiting Pompeii on the Naples/Pompeii tour but it was a very long day as the coach was also used to take people for a Capri trip and we had to spend time hanging around waiting for them. We left our hotel at 6.45am and didn't return until 10pm. Pompeii was excellent and I wouldn't have wanted to miss seeing the ruins. Thank you for organising our Rome holiday.”

Mr and Mrs Rogers, England, October 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a lovely holiday in Rome.  Everything went very well.  It was great being met at Rome airport on Thursday. and being picked up again to take us back to the airport yesterday.  We visited Rome last year for a day while we were staying in the Tuscan countryside and we promised we would go back and have a better look round.  We saw the things we missed last time.  We arrived home yesterday tired and with sore feet but very contented. Thanks again for your assistance.  We will recommend Bellarome.”

Mr and Mrs Williams, England, October 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“It was wonderful (Florence and Rome)! We have fallen in love with everything Italian. The people, food, weather, sights, all truly amazing. Everything went without a hitch, except for a grumpy woman on the desk at the hotel in Florence who tried to charge me for the accommodation and the taxes! I got a bit cross and waved my hands around and then she looked again and found your name. She didn't apologise but she did put the money back on my card! so all was well. We were lucky with the weather and all the storms, which were magnificent, happened either at night or when we were in doors. Thanks again for arranging such a great holiday for us. I will be recommending you to all my friends.”

Mr and Mrs Neill, Scotland, October 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a fantastic holiday in Italy (Rome and Sorrento), below is some feedback on service etc. Bellarome's service was excellent; any queries were dealt with extremely promptly, through very friendly communications with staff. The paperwork was all very straightforward and as it was all done electronically it was easily accessed while we were away. We booked a trip to Pompeii through Bellarome while we were in Italy and, again, this was easily done via email (it was great not having to go to a rep meeting the first morning of our holiday)! On arrival in Rome we were met by our driver who was clearly signposted, there was no trouble at all, and dropped off at our first hotel. Hotel Excel St Peter: As the hotel is part of a complex it is easy to miss it and you need to buzz in for access but this was no real issue (we just walked past it a couple of times and had to use landmarks to help us find it). The hotel and rooms are quite small but very clean and decor is modern, as we were only staying for 2 nights it was perfect for what we needed. (AC in rooms - wonderful after a day sightseeing in very hot weather)! The breakfasts were basic and they clearly did not have the facilities to provide cooked breakfasts due to size but they were fresh, well presented and ranged from cereals, meat and cheeses to a variety of sweet bread, also, the staff were on hand and were very helpful! The staff on reception were very welcoming and also very helpful with any queries we had. Train journey from Rome to Naples was beautiful 1.5 hours later we were at our destination and were again promptly picked up by our driver. I feel it is worth mentioning this second driver as he was so pleasant and friendly; he had only been learning English for 9 months and he made an effort the entire journey to speak with us and point out various sights on the way to Sorrento.  It made a very welcoming start to the second part of our holiday. Art Hotel Gran Paradiso: Set high up on a hill the hotel has beautiful views, to the left is Capri, to the right Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples and right below are stunning views of the town of Sorrento itself.  The pool area is beautiful, clean, quiet and child free and there were never any problems getting a sunbed (no need to get up ridiculously early to reserve one). As the hotel is high up with unobstructed views the sun remains until the pool closes at 7 and from 5 onwards the pool area is particularly lovely. Our room was at the back of the hotel so the view was non-existent and there was no balcony but obviously that is something that needs to be requested and paid extra for (it would be beautiful and worth it) but we were very happy with our room it was bright, clean and modern, I particularly liked the sliding frosted glass door into the bathroom (however this did leak when the shower was on).  A point worth noting about our room was that we had no wardrobe, well there was a wardrobe but it was really just a rail; this of course is not a major problem and a wardrobe would probably have made the room feel smaller but it would've been nice not have to see all our clothes hanging up! The maid who looked after our room was excellent and we returned to a pristine room every afternoon. Towels for the pool were provided and could be changed by asking the maid in the morning (she was normally on our floor when we were going down for breakfast). Breakfast in the hotel was lovely, we have since read reviews from people who were not happy but I fail to see the problem.  There were cereals, toast, a variety of sweet breads, meats, cheese, fruit, yoghurt, scrambled egg and bacon/sausage; tea or coffee was served at the table and waiters were welcoming and helpful. I'm not sure what more some travellers are expecting but I felt that my needs were more than sufficiently catered for. While mentioning the waiters I would like to highlight that all the staff were very helpful, nothing was an inconvenience! We ate dinner once in the hotel and the food was excellent and reasonably priced, there seemed to be plenty of variety from night to night as well. All in all we had an excellent time, both through our booking experience with Bellarome and the services booked through this company. I have been recommending you to everyone I speak to about our holiday! Thank you so much for all your help!”

Mr & Mrs McEvoy, England, September 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Hi there Bellarome. We are returned from our holiday to Cattolica, it was truly amazing! Everything ran so smoothly from start to finish! We are interested in going next year around the same time but we would like to fit it around the San Marino MotoGP race again, unsure what dates they will be yet, could you do us some prices for 10 days.”
Ms Amanada Fieldhouse and family, England, September 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just returned from our trip to Rome. Everything was perfect! Thank you for arranging it for us.”

Mr and Mrs O’Leary, Ireland, September 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“I just wanted to let you know what a fantastic holiday we had, and to thank you so much for everything.  You did a brilliant job and it all ran extremely smoothly. The Aminta, in Capri, was absolutely wonderful and we enjoyed every minute of our stay there. The only comment I would make (for future information) is that the Hotel Syrene, in Capri, whilst a lovely hotel, had only a pool bar open, and this was closed before 6.00pm.  There was no bar available inside at all, but the hotel seemed to be very quiet, and this could be the reason.  The Beau Site in Rome was the most peculiar hotel I have ever stayed in, but the couple running it were lovely and made us very welcome. Once again thanks, I will be recommending you to all of our friends.”

Mr and Mrs Solway and Mrs and Mrs Ozanne, Guernsey, September 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Hi all, we got back from Tropea yesterday, and had to let you know we had a fantastic holiday. Everything went to plan, hotel was really something special, would highly recommend it to anyone looking for high standard personal hotel. Very beautiful part of Italy, spent day on Sicily and also Stromboli. As for the food, lets just say frightened to step on the scales! Thanks for all your help, now going to put some thought into when our next trip to Italy will be.”

Mr and Mrs McPhee, Scotland, September 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We thoroughly enjoyed the holiday (Rome and Sorrento), transfers were spot on no problems there at all. If there was a criticism it was that the first hotels breakfast was a bit sparse but the staff were very helpful. The second hotel was much better, room was lovely, pool great and the staff again very helpful. Thank you very much for organising it all, we hope to go back in a couple of years so hope you still about then!.”

Mr and Mrs Barker, England, September 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------


“Firstly may my wife and I thank you for arranging such an enjoyable holiday - you will be please to know that everything went according to plan - We arrived in Venice to be met off the plane and taken to an awaiting mini bus which took us to the outskirts of Venice where we transferred onto a private water taxi and taken directly to our hotel (disembarking via the hotels private water balcony. The Grande hotel, our room and the hotel staff were all excellent and being located on the northern side of Venice (overlooking the Grand Canal) there was plenty time to explore the less touristy parts of the city especially, the numerous narrow alleyways, smaller canals and quieter restaurants that we visited in the evenings. We then had a trouble free and relaxing train journey (in premier class) through beautiful Italy (via Rome) to Naples where we were again met, at the station this time, and taken by private taxi to our hotel (the Grand Hotel de la Ville in Sorrento). Again the hotel, its staff and our room were first class. The three trips that we booked through you (Amalfi Coast, Capri and Pompeii) were very well organised, had great tour guides and were thoroughly enjoyable and rewarding.  Our lift by private taxi from the hotel back to the airport was again on time and our flight back was enjoyed even more due to the business class upgrade. All in all a very enjoyable time and we both thank you for the exemplary way in which it was organised - after all, there was a lot that could have gone wrong - but it didn't. We really did enjoy Italy and the people we met and hopefully we will return in the not too distant future - So much else to see. I can obviously assure you that when that time comes I will be making a beeline to your website for your help again - WELL DONE and thanks a million.”

Mr & Mrs Tully, England, September 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Our trip to Italy was amazing (Rome Florence, Venice). We had a great time and everything worked out perfectly. In regards to your service I can't fault it at all. Throughout you have provided 100% customer service. I particularly liked the personal touch of having an individual agent to communicate with directly while getting quotes, booking etc. Your comprehensive paperwork provided all the information I needed and was easy to access and understand. In regards to the holiday, as I said everything worked out well. The transfers worked out brilliantly and I was particularly impressed with the punctuality of our pick up from our hotel in Venice and the email confirmation we received the day before departure gave us peace of mind that we were being collected. The hotels were all good, with all of them having pros and cons. It really depends what you are what you are looking for. However I would visit any of them again. If I was going to pick one out individually though, it would be The Hotel ai Mori de Oriente in Venice. The service there was excellent. It was a well looked after hotel and nothing was too much trouble. All in all a great holiday and I would not hesitate to use / recommend your company to a friend again. Thank you for everything.”

Jemma Gibson, Emily Chow, England, August 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“I would like to thank you and all at Bellarome for our recent holiday in Florence and Venice, it was wonderful and all of the arrangements worked as they should. I would particularly like to thank the people on the help desk who I spoke to on a couple of occasions with what may have seemed rather trivial questions, however their answers helped and reassured us just when we needed it.”

Mr Michael Pollard and family, England, August 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“I'd just like to say that the holiday (Rome, Florence Venice) you arranged was exceptional. The hotels, the transfers (especially the water taxi to Venice airport) and the tours all added up to a wonderful experience that has given us many happy memories.  I would happily recommend you (and already have) to anyone looking for a special holiday. Thanks from all of us.”

Mr Mark Heron and family, England, August 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We have now safely arrived home. We wanted to drop you a note to thank you for organising our trip to Italy. It was a brilliant holiday, and we now have wonderful and fond memories of Sorrento, Florence and Venice (and many other places). Everything went very smoothly and we really appreciated your support. We would wholeheartedly recommend you and Bellarome to our friends and family.”

Mr and Mrs Bull, England, August 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just wanted to drop you a line to thank you for arranging our holiday (Florence, ROme, Sorrento) this year. The various hotel, particularly the Hotel Alpha, and train/transfers all worked perfectly and we had a great time. I would have no hesitation in recommending you or your company to others.”

Mr Peter Young and family, England, August  2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Thank you very much for organising our stay in Rome. We enjoyed it very much and now we are back we hope to repeat the experience.”

Mr Margaret Boyle, England, August 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“I just wanted to drop you line to say how pleased we were with our holiday to Rome and Sorrento.  The organisation of the holiday ran smoothly and without any hitches with both hotels being in good locations. When looking for a future holiday in Italy we will certainly be contacting you.

Mr & Mrs Bugler, England, August 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“I thought I would write to let you know how pleased we were with all the arrangements that you made, on our behalf, for the trip to Italy (Rome, Assisi, Sorrento). All of the logistical details were perfect and there was not one single thing we can complain about. All the Hotels were excellent both in terms of cleanliness and  very helpful and friendly staff. The drivers that picked us up and dropped us again were excellent and very courteous and they made every attempt to make us feel welcome. The cars were clean and comfortable. The trips that you prearranged were absolutely brilliant, and we were very thankful that we asked you to arrange them as they would have been a bit of a nightmare for us to do. You and your Company enabled us to have a really great time without any worries and we would be very happy to both recommend you and to use your services again without hesitation. Thank you once again for your hard work.”

Mrs Sharon Byrne-Ingle and family, England, August 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a fantastic holiday in Italy, below is some feedback on service etc. Bellarome's service was excellent, any queries were dealt with extremely promptly, through very friendly communications with staff. The paperwork was all very straightforward and as it was all done electronically it was easily accessed while we were away. We booked a trip to Pompeii through Bellarome while we were in Italy and, again, this was easily done via email (it was great not having to go to a rep meeting the first morning of our holiday)! On arrival in Rome we were met by our driver who was clearly signposted, there was no trouble at all, and dropped off at our first hotel. Hotel Excel St Peter: As the hotel is part of a complex it is easy to miss it and you need to buzz in for access but this was no real issue. The hotel and rooms are quite small but very clean and decor is modern, as we were only staying for 2 nights it was perfect for what we needed. (AC in rooms - wonderful after a day sightseeing in very hot weather)! The breakfasts were basic and they clearly did not have the facilities to provide cooked breakfasts due to size but they were fresh, well presented and ranged from cereals, meat and cheeses to a variety of sweet bread, also, the staff were on hand and were very helpful! The staff on reception were very welcoming and also very helpful with any queries we had. The hotel is about a 3 minute walk from the metro which takes you straight to the train station and this was extremely useful on the morning of our departure as we moved on to Sorrento via train to Naples. Train journey from Rome to Naples was beautiful 1.5 hours later we were at our destination and were again promptly picked up by our driver. I feel it is worth mentioning this second driver (Sergi) as he was so pleasant and friendly; he had only been learning English for 9 months and he made an effort the entire journey to speak with us and point out various sights on the way to Sorrento.  It made a very welcoming start to the second part of our holiday. Art Hotel Gran Paradiso: Set high up on a hill the hotel has beautiful views, to the left is Capri, to the right Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples and right below are stunning views of the town of Sorrento itself.  The pool area is beautiful, clean, and quiet and child free and there were never any problems getting a sunbed (no need to get up ridiculously early to reserve one). As the hotel is high up with unobstructed views the sun remains until the pool closes at 7 and from 5 onwards the pool area is particularly lovely. Our room was at the back of the hotel so the view was non-existent and there was no balcony but obviously that is something that needs to be requested and paid extra for (it would be beautiful and worth it) but we were very happy with our room it was bright, clean and modern, I particularly liked the sliding frosted glass door into the bathroom. The maid who looked after our room was excellent and we returned to a pristine room every afternoon. Towels for the pool were provided and could be changed by asking the maid in the morning (she was normally on our floor when we were going down for breakfast). Breakfast in the hotel was lovely, we have since read reviews from people who were not happy but I fail to see the problem.  There were cereals, toast, a variety of sweet breads, meats, cheese, fruit, yoghurt, scrambled egg and bacon/sausage; tea or coffee was served at the table and waiters were welcoming and helpful. I'm not sure what more some travellers are expecting but I felt that my needs were more than sufficiently catered for. While mentioning the waiters I would like to highlight that all the staff were very helpful, nothing was an inconvenience! We ate dinner once in the hotel and the food was excellent and reasonably priced, there seemed to be plenty of variety from night to night as well. All in all we had an excellent time, both through our booking experience with Bellarome and the services booked through this company. I have been recommending you to everyone I speak to about our holiday! Thank you so much for all your help!”
Mr & Mrs McEvoy, England, August 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a fabulous holiday (Rome and Sorrento), the hotels were perfect and the transfers were so easy. The Hosanium palace was so perfectly placed for all the major sights, easy walking in about 5 mins absolutely loved it. We had a bit of a problem with the Forum trip, because at 2pm it was so hot, so we had to forgo the Colloseum tour.  We actually met a family from Seattle who had changed their tour to the morning, also with Dino our guide (who was absolutely fab), strange coincidence eh! The train to Naples from perfect and the Gran Paradiso was heavenly. The room was superb and the hotel certainly 5 star, the staff were brilliant and the shuttle bus perfect. Will certainly return to Rome, am thinking of possibly another two centre Rome/Venice, with Bellarome if possible.Thanks for all your help, Bellarome and were extremely helpful and caring.”
Mary Rendle, Linda Dyer, Marilyn Friend, England, August 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Thanks so much we had a splendid time (Rome, Florence, Venice). The whole organisation of flights, transfers, trains and room bookings worked perfectly. It was a real luxury to have all the tickets booked and the itinerary so well organised. Thank you again. Opinions about each part; Flights - Easyjet good service and flight; Ryanair not so good - we felt cattle herded and they did not provide information at the airport. Transfers and trains - all most excellent. Really impressive trains. Hotels - Rome was small but nice. Good atmosphere and staff. Good location; Florence good standard of rooms but too close to a noisy tram on the road in front. Great breakfasts; Venice very good location, surprisingly quiet in rooms, though these were small. We have recommended you to friends and if we ever travel to Italy in future we will use Bellarome again.”

Mr and Mrs Corrywright, England, July 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Well what can I say, we had a fantastic time!  From the moment we landed in Venice and that spectacular water taxi ride to the hotel we have had a wonderful holiday to remember.  Everything ran like clockwork. The Palazzo Gurardi B & B in Venice was lovely, a charming antique feel, very clean and comfortable.  We were made to feel very welcome and only a short walk to the station. The Hotel Goldini in Florence was again clean and comfortable (the internal bathroom was slightly smelly though) the breakfast was more basic than the other hotels.  Again, only a short walk to the station. The Hotel Milton in Rome was slightly more up market than the other hotels with a more varied breakfast and lots to choose from.  Again, very clean and comfortable and only a short distance from the station.  A point to note though, the route we walked to the hotel Milton took us through a park that may have been better to avoid, a taxi may have been a better option.  Well situated for the sights of ancient Rome. The Grand Hotel Flora in Sorrento was a lovely charming old style hotel. The staff were all very attentive and helpful. It was just what we needed to unwind after our hectic schedule in the other cities. The trains and transfers were excellent. Thank you for helping us to organize a wonderful holiday to celebrate our daughters 18th birthday.”

Mrs Jane Morrissey and family, England, July 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We all had a wonderful holiday in Rome andd Sorrento. Italy is a great place, the people are so easy going and receptive to tourists. Would recommend Bellarome Holidays to anyone going to Italy. Many thanks for your input and assistance. Pity it could not have lasted a month!”

Mr John Wigley and family, England, July 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Only just arrived home, so will give you a more comprehensive response when we are sorted and have 5 minutes, but wanted to tell you we had a fabulous time and everything ran to plan, without any difficulties. So smooth, will definitely be booking through yourselves again and recommend you to family/friends. Just very sad we had to leave Italy this morning.  THANK YOU!!”

Mrs Suzanne Rutt and family, England, July 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Our trip went very well thank you. Everything on our trip was perfectly organised by Bellarome and I can’t thank you enough for what was a truly memorable holiday.  The hotels were in very accessible places and were all of a very high standard. The trips which you organised for us went without a hitch and since we have been back I haven’t hesitated in recommending your services and put forward your name to people who have enquired how the trip went. Thank you once again.”

Mr & Mrs Knight, England, July 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a fantastic time on our multi-centre holiday and everything went really smoothly. The whole trip was really easy to organise through Bellarome and they were very flexible in customising one of their example packages to our requirements. We have already recommended Bellarome to several people and some have even said they want to do the exact same holiday!”
Mr and Mrs Burns, England, July 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had the most fantastic time in Italy (Sorrento, Florence, Venice) and everything went without a hitch.  Well apart from the sunburn and the blisters on our feet. Thanks so much for organising.  We will be in touch next time we want to visit Italy. Best Wishes.”

Miss Emma Shepherd and Miss Susan Shepherd, England, July 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just to let you that our holiday to Florence, Rome and the Amalfi Coast went really well. Everything seemed to run like clockwork and we got to where we should be on time without feeling the stress. All 3 of the hotels were great location wise, and we would be happy to stay in any of them again particularly the Hotel Silla in Florence. Fantastic experience for all of us. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks for your help in organising this excellent trip.”

Mrs Dawn Carter and family, England, July 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Back from our trip- just wanted to say that the whole thing went really well. The Pinciana in Rome couldn't have been friendlier and more comfortable - the location was great- their recommendations for local restaurants was a real bonus! All 3 transfers were perfect and well timed. The Caravel in Sorrento again was a neat, well run and friendly place, if a little dated! Thanks for your arrangements and efficiency.”

Mr and Mrs Allan, England, July 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“The Italian holiday (Rome and Sorrento) was fabulous - Apologies that we were sceptical - but we have been there before with an arranged holiday. There were no issues with travel arrangements - all transfers were excellent, clean private cars with polite knowledgeable drivers, even a quick divert around Rome gave us the a different view of Rome. The Rex hotel was ideally located, a good city hotel, the hotel restaurant was too expensive for our pocket but there were plenty of local eateries. The train transfer was easy and pleasant. The Sorrento Alpha Hotel was well situated away from the centre, a quick 3 minute train ride or a 45 minute walk down the coast. The hotel was clean and tidy and pleasant being out of season. With the added bonus of the start of the warm weather and out of season timing we had a wonderful time with many happy memories. We thank you for your time and assistance in organising our holiday and we will be in touch on our next trip to Italy.”

Mr and Mrs Taylor, England, June 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“What an amazing holiday (Rome and Sorrento). It was just perfect, both the hotels were excellent and the transfers were excellent too and very well organised. Even the weather was good. We will definitely book through Bellarome next time we go to Italy. It took all the stress out of getting exactly the holiday we wanted which was especially important as it was our honeymoon. Thank you so much.”

Mr and Mrs Godbolt, England, June 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“The holiday (Florence and Lake Garda) was fantastic thank you. All the travel arrangements were perfect and everything went to plan. Thank you so much for organising everything.”
Mr and Mrs Jones, England, June 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“A big thank you for all the hard work that went into organising our holiday to Venice and Florence. We had a great time, all the travel arrangements, airport transfers and the train journey were good and the hotels were excellent, couldn’t fault anything. If we decide to go back we will definitely book with you again and would highly recommend you to anyone thinking of visiting Italy. Thank you once again.”
Mr and Mrs McKeown, England, June 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“The holiday (Florence, Venice, Verona, Lake Garda) was wonderful. All the arrangements were perfect. I would be more than happy to book with Bellarome again.”
Mr and Mrs Cleminson, England, June 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Thanks for arranging everything so perfectly.We had a fabulous time travelling Rome, Florence, Venice and everything went very smoothly. The guy who drove the boat to the departure flight has an idea that he is Fittipaldi! We got there in under 15 minutes ! But my nerves were shot ! Just kidding. We were well looked after by the Italian family of the restaurant you recommended. Good food and lovely evening. ALL IN ALL VERY GOOD!”
Mrs Back and grand daughter, England, June 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Hi there. We returned from Italy (Rome and Sorrento) yesterday and we wanted to thank you for the recommendations you gave us, we had a fabulous holiday and will recommend others to use Bellarome. Thanks again.”

Mr Andrew Ball and Ms Jackie Hall, England, June 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just back from Rome/Venice. Everything went smoothly and we were delighted with all the arrangements. The hotel in Rome was perfect - quiet, unpretentious and friendly; as was the hotel in Venice with the addition of the theatrical decorations. Thank you for your efficient handling of the arrangements - we will remember Bellarome if we travel to Italy again as we hope to do. Best wishes.”
Mr Alan Gilchrist and Mrs Carole Gilchrist, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Want to say thank you as well for a great trip to Rome. The Flight, the hotel, the Vatican visit and the papal audience, the whole lot  was  just  wonderful. The Vatican  visit guide, Nicolo, was 1st Class. We had the microphones for our Ears, ear pieces etc - could hear everything. All good timings etc. The Hotel Excel St Peter was VERY close to the Vatican - St Peters Square literally minutes away only. A very good choice and breakfast  was very  generous. All in all I was very happy and pleased all the way. Taxi at the Airport on arrival and to pick me up as you had arranged. You did a fantastic job and I thank you. I hope to go to Florence/Venice and then on to Rome again, so I will be in touch. Thank you again for your fantastic help. All the best.”

Dr Una Dorrian, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“You will be pleased to hear that everything went smoothly and according to plan!  Thank you from dad and I for all of your help.  There were a couple of little incidents which were beyond your control: I slipped over in the shower in Rome hitting my head, shoulder, elbow and backside so had some nice bruises.  We were ripped off in Naples with a taxi costing 35euros but dad managed to get free entry to several places and we had a couple of good tourist bus tours which made up for that and ice-creams in Rome were only 3 or 4 euros each.  Very impressed with the Eurostar train, never been on anything like it before - 300km/h.  Flights were good but late taking off from Naples. We walked miles and used the local buses and tour buses and trains.  Managed to reach Minuturno OK but there was no direct link to Monte Cassino so had to give that a miss.  We met another English family in the war cemetery whose lost relative was in the same regiment as my dad's brother (Sherwood Foresters) who died the day after my uncle so we've swapped email addresses!  What a coincidence.  They had never been before so we managed to give them some local info (Roman Minturno ruins) etc which they were pleased to have. The private transfers were very impressive - how on earth the one in Naples managed to get through that traffic without a scratch on that car was amazing! When I go to Italy again I'll be in touch and when I win the lottery I'll be asking for you help to buy a home around Minturno or further north around Tuscany (like the book/film Under the Tuscan Sun).  I'll certainly recommend your company.  Dad was also very complimentary (doesn't do compliments easily) so shows how he was impressed. Many thanks once again.

Ms Julie Porthouse and father, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We loved Italy and exploring all the sights of Rome and Sorrento - the weather wasn't brilliant but that didn't matter too much.  However, our travelling by British Airways was an absolute nightmare - our return flight was cancelled, and we ended  up with a 24 hour delay and being put up in a hotel in Naples overnight! However, as far as Bellarome is concerned, I cannot fault your arrangements. Many thanks again for all your help.”
Ms Carolyn Butlin and Miss Emily Evans, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a brilliant time in Rome, Florence, Venice and Lake Garda. It's up there as one of the best holidays we have had.  All the flights were on time, and the transfers and train travel between stops worked seamlessly.  The hotels were great, with lovely staff, great breakfasts and good, clean accommodation.  We loved every part of the trip, and have already recommended Bellarome for Italian holidays and will continue to do so. Thanks again for sorting all the elements and providing a great service.”
Mr and Mrs Gimard, Jersey, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a great time in Rome, so much to see and so little time to see it in. Arrangements worked very well. Only comment, if We go again would prefer a hotel in the historic central area. Nothing wrong with the Hotel Milton (but the bar should be open earlier) but a bit far out.”
Mrs Andrews and grand daughter, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a great time in Rome. Too much to see not enough time! Hotel good and in a great place for easy access to the sights. Weather good have been better. Got rained on twice and it could have been a little warmer. But we are not able to control this! If there is a small moan, we could have spent more time in Tivioli. There for only approx 1.25 hours and it rained for probably 50mins of this! We shall have to go again.”
Mr and Mrs Lewis, Wales, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We returned from our tour of Italy (Venice, Florence, Rome, Sorrento) yesterday and wanted to thank you for the hard work you put into arranging it. We had a fantastic time and all enjoyed all the hotels and cities visited, especially the Sorrento location. The travelling went well and we had a fantastic holiday!”
Mr and Mrs Hawkes, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had the most amazing time in Rome and Florence – such a beautiful place. Weather was cold and disappointing but we made the best of it. Some feedback: Transfers were amazing, lovely cars, drivers and on time on all occasions. Hotel Excel St Peter in Rome: Rooms were beautiful, clean, fresh, modern and warm. Fresh towels, beautiful breakfast choices and modern clean environment, plenty choice and always fresh. Reception staff were lovely and helpful. Great location and easy to find. Train Travel: All perfect and ticket was booked and easy to use. Hotel Panama in Florence: Room was a bit old fashioned, bathroom was small and hard to move around in. Reception staff wonderful, helpful, friendly people. Breakfast was nice, but not much choice and was not always replenished. Hotel was in a great location. All in all we had a fab time. But we cannot fault Bellarome in anyway as the holiday was easy and flowed well and we knew that we could call you if we had any problems, I will be recommending you to friends and family.”
Miss Nichola Crawford and Miss Joanne Huson, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We very much enjoyed our trip to Italy and everything went like clockwork thanks to you and we have recommended Bellarome to others and we hope they use your company.  We certainly will when we next go to Italy. Hotel Silla in Florence was excellent with fine rooms, a lovely terrace, a great location and the staff were really friendly and helpful.  We were just disappointed to be leaving Florence so early in the morning. A bit of a miscalculation on the days booked on our behalf as we could have done with one less in Venice and more in Florence. However, this does mean we just have to go back. Although we have no major complaints, the hotel in Venice was bit disappointing for a four star.  The rooms and bathrooms were spotless but were small and a bit dark. Although it was in a great location, I don't think we would rush to stay there again. The parent hotel however looked much more like a four star. As you know we went here for breakfast which was excellent and the staff here were friendly and very helpful. I hope my feedback is of use to you.  Once again, thank you for your efforts in booking everything for our trip and I look forward to using Bellarome again in the future.”

Mrs and Mrs Roberts and Mr and Mrs Gough, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“I had the most wonderful holiday seeing Rome, Florence and Venice and thank you again, so VERY MUCH, for organising it all for me.  Everything was perfect - even down to the rain in Venice, which resulted in me wearing wellies (organised by the very efficient hotel staff) for the first time in I don't know how long!!  The flights went without a hitch (despite being a bit delayed) and I was most impressed with BA, particularly with the goodly amount of legroom in the aircraft.  All 3 hotels were superbly located for sightseeing and travel, and it was especially nice to have 3 such different hotels being representations of their individual cities.  All the staff were extremely charming and sorted out all of my questions, queries and requests in such a friendly and courteous manner.  The bedrooms were all very comfortable and well-appointed and the breakfasts excellent - I make particular mention of the Embassy in Florence which was gorgeous (and with cakes to die for!!). The 2 taxis from Rome Airport and to San Marco were spot on time and excellent service provided. The water taxi was an amazing experience - I think I have just met the Italian Jensen Button of the waterways - exhilarating!! So, back in dear old blighty, feet beginning to touch the ground and already looking forward to planning my next one.  I am thinking about a longer stay in Rome (I know you need a year really, but that's not practical!) and then onto the Lakes for a chill out.  So, when I have had an opportunity of sorting out holiday leave and topped up the bank balance a bit, I will definitely be in touch.  In the meantime, if you have any ideas as food for thought, I'd love to hear them. For now, thank you again so much for a truly wonderful holiday. With kindest regards and every good wish.”

Ms Hughes, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We had a great time in Sicily (Catania, Cefalu, Palermo). Top marks for all the hotels, especially the room in the Villa Gaia in Cefalu. Transfers went like clockwork and we really can't find fault with the service that you provided. I am sure that we will be in contact for future holidays. Thank you again.”

Mr and Mrs Attridge, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“I have intended to write to you since our return but there have been a number of things to do. My wife and I were delighted with the holiday. The outward flight was slightly delayed, but on our return the plane arrived 40 minutes ahead of schedule allowing an earlier return home.  The hotels were ideally located in the centre of the cities (Rome, Florence, Venice) and were well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The trains left and arrived on time and we enjoyed the rapid yet smooth journeys. The transfers to and from the airports were punctual and efficient. We were grateful that the pick-up waited a while for us at Rome airport. The “Venice Absolute Tour” was of outstanding value with an excellent guide. Thank you for arranging this wonderful holiday and for being available for any queries whilst we were away.”

Mr and Mrs Tomlins, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Everything you arranged was wonderful and ran like clockwork. The airport transfer company were on time, smartly dressed and very efficient. The location of the Hotel De Rome was perfect as we were in the centre of the antiquities and certainly enjoyed all the sightseeing. The hotel was comfortable although the room was a bit cramped. The 'modern -minimilistic' styled bathroom needed a bit of handling as it very quickly turned into a 'wet room'. Showers had to be carefully planned! The staff were very welcoming and helpful and we did enjoy staying there. We did feel for the person who had to dry the bathroom every day though! Our excursions were superb and you booked us into the Vatican Museum etc., for a Wed which was a stroke of genius as there is a Papal Audience in the Square on Wednesdays and everyone was there while we had a very relaxed viewing of the museum and Sistine Chapel without having to queue. The coach trip and guided tour of Pompeii was excellent although we could have done without the city tour of Naples. We learnt later that there is a trip up Vesuvius which would have made for a better all round trip. All in all a great trip and thank you very much for organising it so well. We will be recommending you to all our friends and family.”

Mr and Mrs Venn, Spain, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Thank you for organising our trip to Rome and Sorrento. We would happily recommend your company to anyone wanting to book a tailored holiday in Italy. The planning and organisation was excellent and everything worked like clockwork. We were particularly impressed with the hotel you booked in Rome, the atmosphere and layout were great, the staff were very helpful and friendly (without being intrusive) and it was great to find a hospitality tray (with a kettle!) in the room.  The location was very convenient for the metro and the main tourist sites and there was a good selection of street cafes in the locality.  We also enjoyed our stay in Sorrento and would recommend the area to anyone wanting to visit that part of Italy. We will definitely consider booking through your company again if we visit Italy again, and would like to wish you every success in the future.”

Mr and Mrs Lambert, England, May 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Returned last night from Lake Garda and would like to thank you for finding us such a great hotel.  It was brilliant in every way. We had mixed weather but it didn't seem to matter too much. Our view was spectacular and took in both castle and lake. Also the hotel took excellent care of my gluten allergy. Vito was great and car very comfy. However it would have been better if we could have used Verona airport - 1 hour instead of 2 transfer time but I realise flights have limitations. We both thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Well done.”

Mr and Mrs Williams, England, April 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just a quick email to say thank you for everything you did to make our holiday to Venice, Florence and Rome so perfect. We were really impressed, everything was seamless, transfers arrived, and hotels were lovely. Thanks again, I will certainly be passing your details to my friends in case they want to book any holidays in Italy.”
Mr Jon Day, England, April 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Our Rome, Florence, Venice multi centre holiday was fantastic thank you.  I don't think I've ever had such great customer service from a holiday provider, even Kuoni, who are good themselves, didn't provide such a personal service as yourselves.  We thoroughly enjoyed our break and I would definitely recommend you to my friends.  Thanks again.”

Ms Kim Glover and son, England, April 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------  

“Our Rome and Venice trip was brilliant thanks. All went very smoothly. (EasyJet flight back was a little delayed and a bit disorganised with boarding etc but not a lot can be done about that!).  The transfer from the airport was on time and we loved the boat transfer from Venice to the airport. Both hotels were good. Both in a fantastic location and were of a good standard. The Rome hotel was great and loved the closeness to the train station, which meant our train journey to Venice was stress free. Venice hotel was lovely too. Not a bad word to say really! If anyone we know is planning a trip to Italy, we will recommend you. Thanks very much!”

Mr and Mrs Douglas, England, April 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“The three centre trip - Rome, Florence and Venice - went very well. Airport/hotel transfers and train journeys worked like clockwork. Rome hotel was considered to be the better of the three. Quality of breakfasts was variable. Overall they were very satisfied. The booking process and your rapid response to queries etc was first rate, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Bellarome to friends and family. Best wishes.”

Mr John Boynton (on behalf of daughter and son-in-law), England, April 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just recovering from our Rome and Venice twin centre trip, we had a fabulous time – all your arrangements were great, no problems with any reservation or ticket. I would like to update you on the status of the Residenza Ca San Marco. The hotel is now being run by the nearby Bella Venezia – and the reception at the Ca is only staffed between 9-5. This created some concern when we arrived on a very wet evening, but the Bella Venezia staff were very helpful – and we soon got settled in. Breakfast is now provided in the Bella Venezia, but this was no problem as the quality of the food was excellent. Once again, thanks for all your help – if we ever return to Italy, I can assure you that Bellarome will be top of the list for any arrangements. We have already recommended Bellarome to friends and colleagues. Cheers.”

Mr and Mrs Baxter, Scotland, April 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Your services were very efficient even when I failed to read some of our vouchers fully! Both Transfer pick-ups worked very smoothly. As we had been in Venice a couple of days we could quite easily have found our way to the car pick up point but the courier and water taxi made it much easier. Trains were fast and clean although I think we ran late into Florence. You don't see much of the countryside between Rome and Florence as the train spends a lot of time in tunnels. The hotels were all good, clean and mostly offered good advice to tourists. Rome smallest but quietest room with no view, best breakfast. Florence the best view and very comfortable. Venice very central location. Florence is our favourite destination, the value and the food was the best of the 3 cities. Venice we went for the experience, used the vaporetti as much as we could to explore the outlying islands as well as walking all over the city. Thank you for a great break. Can we book better weather next time please!”

Mr and Mrs Kidd, England, April 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------  

“The four of us, Hills and Slaters, very much enjoyed our visit to Italy. All arrangements made by you went very smoothly.  In particular, many thanks for the efficient way you altered our flights so that we could attend my brother-in-law's funeral service.  That was much appreciated by the rest of the family. The San Pio is an excellent hotel, well located and with comfortable facilities and interesting decor.  It is convenient for the metro at Piramide with many good restaurants within walking distance.  I have stayed there previously when working in Rome and was pleased to be recognized on arrival by Luigi, the receptionist who has long been a key member of their staff. The tickets you got us for the rugby were fine.  The only thing Bellarome were not able to arrange was a satisfactory result for Ireland.  In truth, Italy deserved to win on the day. Many thanks again for all your help.”

Mr and Mrs Hill, Mr and Mrs Slater, England, March 2013

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Hi Bellarome - just to let you know we had an amazing time in Florence including the excursions (the San Gimignano, Siena, Chianti tour and the Pisa and Lucca tour and the visit to the Uffizi); you organised everything so well - thank you.”

Mr and Mrs Holt, England, March 2013

-
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

“Just wanted to say thank you in relation to our recent holiday in Rome and Venice. All your arrangements, transfers etc, went as planned with no problems at all and both the hotels we stayed at were very good. The only negative aspect was the delay in our BA flights - both outward and return - which. of course were not under your control. Have you ever thought of becoming Managing Director of BA as a sideline? Also have to say that I think we had excellent value for our money and would definitely recommend your company to our friends. Thanks once again.”
Mr Jeffrey Rowland and Mr Kevin Burke, England, February 2013

-
------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We have just returned from the most incredible trip to Rome and Venice, absolutely faultless (apart from BA – a factor way beyond your control). Despite being delayed by more than an hour going out (and an hour and a half coming back) the driver was duly waiting for us when we arrived in Rome.  After a somewhat eventful drive (Roman drivers are an interesting bunch) we arrived at the Hotel and were very pleased.  The staff were welcoming and helpful, the rooms pleasant and comfortable. Our train to Venice was on time, again we were met at the station and escorted to our Hotel which was absolutely wonderful and perfectly located.  Our rooms were lovely and Venice is indeed stunning. Thank you so much for all your help and attention to detail. We will be back. Best wishes.”

Ms Jo Porrino and Mr Keith MacKay, England, February 2013

-
------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Thank you we had a great time in Rome. The flight was on time both ways, transport to the hotel pleasant and also on time. The hotel was fine, clean and good choice at breakfast, also near to the transport. The Vatican tour was also very good.”
Mr and Mrs Goreham, England, January 2013

If you would like Bellarome to put together a tailor-made holiday in Italy for you, please call one of our dedicated team on (UK) 01223 637331 or (US) 1-347-594-5500 or Click here to send us an enquiry.